Testimonial

3 Woolmers Place, Glen Alpine - 09 May 2024
Professional with a streamlined process, polished marketing and focus on getting results.
Very happy with Troy and his team, particularly his knowledge of Glen Alpine, approach to marketing and decisiveness on how best to sell our home, which turned out to be spot on.
Craig (Vendor)
81 Englorie Park Dr, Glen Alpine - 09 May 2024
Great communication
Troy was very helpful and patient with us, going out of his way to help us with access for trade quotes, for which we are grateful. His Courtesy Truck is an amazing and generous thing that he offers his clients, which proves he and his team are customer centric. We also appreciate his casual and down to earth approach with getting the job done and will definitely consider him for any future Realty requirements!
Melissa (Buyer)
27 Canidius Street, Rosemeadow - 21 April 2024
Troy Homes exceeded my expectations.
I've enjoyed buying a home from Troy Holmes.
As a buyer I was understandably somewhat cautious at first but my confidence and trust in Troy increased with every interaction, I found him to be honest, helpful, and very quick in addressing my concerns about the property or its purchase.
I was surprised with the level of assistance Troy has given me after the sale, assistance that has extended well beyond the settlement date. I feel that his commitment to service is second to none.
I highly recommend Troy Holmes and Holmes Real Estate.
Eric (Buyer)
12 Greco Place, Rosemeadow - 09 April 2024
A positive experience
Troy was very positive and always ready to provide support. The photos and marketing were great - really showed off the highlights of our property.
Very quick sale and we got the price we wanted.
Bruce (Vendor)
12 Greco Place, Rosemeadow - 08 April 2024
SOLD in 5 Days!!!
My husband and I are extremely happy with the service and the results that story got for us. We are also very happy with the photographer as we were blown away by the quality of the photo shoot, especially as there was no need for any amendments. We sold in 5 days and got what we were hoping for but also what the house deserved. Fully recommend Troy and his team with an added bonus of being able to use his truck for the move.
Kim (Vendor)
40 Mount Sugarloaf Drive, Glen Alpine - 17 March 2024
On The Ball
If you want an easy and on the ball agent to deal with just contact Troy from Holmes real estate agent…. You will not be disappointed.
Mary (Buyer)
40 Mount Sugarloaf Drive, Glen Alpine - 17 March 2024
Local area expert with great results
We were very impressed that Troy personally handled every open house inspection & talked with every potential buyer rather than using an associate. His expertise in the local area & sales experience resulted in a great outcome well above what other agents had advised. We greatly appreciated his updates throughout the selling process & the moving van he has available for vendors & buyers is fabulous!
Janine (Vendor)
62 Mountain View Avenue, Glen Alpine - 08 February 2024
Troy certainly knows the market in our suburb. Possesses all the skills we were looking for.
We bought our house through Troy 12 years ago, so when it was time to sell, without hesitation he was our go to agent.

Results speak volumes and our house sold within a few short weeks and we are completely thrilled with the end results.
Sharon (Vendor)
62 Mountain View Avenue, Glen Alpine - 05 February 2024
Highly recommended
I’m incredibly pleased with the service I received from Troy for my home purchase. The home-buying process can be daunting, but Troy was fantastic every step of the way.
Bonnie (Buyer)
3 Warks Hill Road, Kurrajong Heights - 09 December 2023
Excellant Service update information was always relayed and actioned
How nice it was to have an agent who was informative happy, smiling and welcoming Troy went out of his way to help and keep me updated with what this industry is achieving at this point in time /I was overwhelmed and delighted with the outcome and will always use troy in the future. Buying a home is not something we do too often and having a smart very informative agent who can make you feel at ease, understand what we are going through and take the time to ensure we are comfortable with our decision that makes our journey easier. well done Troy
Diane (Vendor)
28 Mount Huon Circuit, Glen Alpine - 01 December 2023
Professional and he knows the area
Troy was very professional and helpful. He knows the Glen Alpine market like the back of his hand. He always communicated with us and let us know what was happening. We got a little over the sale prices we wanted.
Gregory (Vendor)
14 Soliano Street, Rosemeadow - 17 November 2023
A step ahead of the rest
Dealing with Troy during our purchase was a great experience.
He was candid, friendly, brought plenty of experience and market knowledge, and was a great source of advice.
He was always happy to take our calls, answer any questions, work out terms with the vendor, and provide great information on the local area as well as some additional services you just wouldn't expect.
What can be and was a stressful process, Troy was great at making the process as easy as possible.
Ben (Buyer)
11 Franklin Street, Leumeah - 09 November 2023
Excellent service from an industry expert
I recently sold my house with the help of Troy Holmes, and I couldn’t be happier with the service that I received. From start to finish, Troy was both approachable and professional, and he made the process of selling my house as smooth as possible. He was diligent and efficient, but also took the time to ensure that I was informed and empowered throughout the process. The benefit of the Holmes moving truck also can't be overstated. Overall, I highly recommend Troy and Holmes Real Estate to anyone looking to buy or sell a property.
Steve (Vendor)
26 Paterson Street, Campbelltown - 08 November 2023
Professional, efficient & extremely helpful.
From start to finish, Troy provided useful knowledge regarding preparing the property for sale. He conducted himself in an excellent, professional manner. He organised all aspects of preparing the property for sale including painters, gardeners & styling. He made the sale easy & streamlined. His communication was faultless. He performed in a manner over & above any agent we have dealt with in the past. I would highly recommend him.
Gabrielle (Vendor)
8 Northbury Court - 30 September 2023
It’s All About Experience
I had an excellent experience working with Troy and Holmes Real Estate, and have already recommended him to friends and colleagues. Troy's knowledge of the market is second to none. He took the time to explain the process and answer all our questions, so that we felt confident and capable as both buyers and sellers. Troy is authentic and approachable, and consistently transparent and communicative. While the excellent results that Troy helped us to achieve with both buying and selling speak for themselves, what went beyond our expectations was the comfort and ease that Troy fostered as a professional.
Steve (Buyer)
23/48 Warby Street, Campbelltown - 27 September 2023
Genuine, honest and responsive agent
Troy is a dedicated agent who is genuine and honest, and keeps you informed throughout the whole process. Although it was a tough sale, with it taking longer than anticipated and not at the price we had originally hoped for, this wasn't Troy's fault and he remained extremely dedicated throughout the long sale process. Other sales agents may have stopped trying or even dropped the sale altogether. However Troy's dedication, commitment and customer focus is why I have no hesitation giving Troy a 5 star review. Highly recommended.
Ronny (Vendor)
23/48 Warby Street, Campbelltown - 15 September 2023
Easy to Deal with
Troy was great and made my first property purchase an easy one. He was easy to deal with and down to earth and not pushy. Would defiantly go to him for my next purchase.
Chantelle (Buyer)
49 Glen Alpine Drive, Glen Alpine - 31 August 2023
Excellent help and support
Troy has been a great help to us whilst going through the stressful process of selling our home. He has been professional, friendly, supportive and above all available. I would not hesitate to refer friends or family to him.
Karen (Vendor)
49 Glen Alpine Drive, Glen Alpine - 29 August 2023
Troy, was a pleasure to deal with
Right from the first open house meeting with Troy and Rebekah, my wife and I felt we were in good hands with this agent. The whole sales process ran smoothly, nothing was too much of a problem, Troy was always available to answer any questions and facilitate the negotiations of a couple of concerns that came up after receiving the home building report, leading to a fair and reasonable outcome for all parties.
We were suitably impressed with the professionalism and knowledge of the local market we had no hesitation in asking Troy to list our existing home for sale. Once again, the process ran smoothly and efficiently.
Mark (Buyer)
20 Bellinger Rd, Ruse - 24 August 2023
Oustanding Service, Outstanding Agent
Selling your home is stressful! Having Troy as our agent made it so much easier. From the first meeting we had with him we found his knowledge, experience and advice to be second to none. He has a unique approach to selling that we had not experienced before and we are very glad that we listened. From the styling of our home prior to photos being taken to the marketing, he had us covered. He managed to secure a selling price that far exceeded any other advice we had received from other agents. Our property sold in less than three days and with only one Open House.
Troy continued to work for us through the cooling off period and after, on problems that we mostly didn't know were occurring until after the fact, taking all of that worry away from us. Even down to the day of settlement, Troy was on hand to fix last minute hiccups and saved us a 200km trip back to rectify them ourselves.
There is not a better agent in the Macarthur region. Thank you Troy.
Gavin (Vendor)
Campbelltown - 22 August 2023
Amazing experience
What a great outcome! We sold our current property and purchased a property through Troy. I heard from friends and family about terrible agents. Troy was professional,personal,honest,straight forward and had great communication skills He never made us feel uncomfortable and helped us every step of the way!
We truly owe Troy a great level of gratitude and appreciation. Thanks so much for making our dreams come true.
Kim (Buyer)
23 Stowe Avenue, Campbelltown - 09 August 2023
Best agent at Glen Alpine and Campbelltown
Troy did best work on selling our property. He has tremendous experience on our local area and knows how to achieve our goal. We are so happy with the selling journey with Troy, and we definitely will use him again.
Jenny (Vendor)
70 Heritage Way, Glen Alpine - 30 July 2023
Great Selling Experience
It has been a pleasure dealing with Troy in the sale of our property.

From the start of proceedings Troy has shown great initiative & urgency to list our property while we were away on holidays.

Troy keep us updated throughout the selling process with excellent communication.

Patients & professionalism were personified by Troy during the selling period.

The final sale was a great result. Troy also provided helpful knowledge, a courtesy truck & packing materials to assist in the packing & removal process.
Overall the selling experience with Troy was a real pleasure, a great experience & a wonderful sale.
Bob (Vendor)
20 Bellinger Rd, Ruse - 13 July 2023
outstanding service
My husband and I recently purchased a property with the assistance of Troy Holmes as our real estate agent. From the moment we attended the open house inspection on June 3rd to signing the contract on June 4th and paying the deposit, Troy has been exceptional in every aspect of the process.

One thing that stood out to us was Troy's dedication to his clients. When the time closer, he arranged the time for us to put the "SOLD" sticker up on our new property, which made us feel a sense of excitement and accomplishment. Additionally, Troy consistently demonstrated his commitment by responding quickly to our messages, particularly when we had concerns regarding our pest and building report. His timely communication and willingness to address our queries put us at ease throughout the entire transaction.
Troy's networking skills were also evident during our dealings. He effectively facilitated communication between the house owner and us, ensuring a smooth transition and fostering a positive atmosphere during the negotiation process.

Overall, our experience with Troy Holmes as our real estate agent was excellent. His professionalism, responsiveness, and ability to navigate the intricacies of the buying process were truly commendable. We highly recommend Troy to anyone in search of a reliable and knowledgeable real estate agent.

Thank you, Troy, for your outstanding service.
Polly (Buyer)
25/26 Tyler Street, Campbelltown - 12 July 2023
Fantastic Experience
During the process of purchasing my first home, Troy was helpful and willing at every stage. He organised a time and met me to work with my schedule to see the property, and was informative and honest throughout. His communication was prompt, and knowledge of the market was helpful for myself being an inexperienced buyer. I'd recommend Troy and the team and Holmes Real Estate to any potential buyers.
Dean (Buyer)
20 Bellinger Rd, Ruse - 22 June 2023
Exceptional Service and Expertise – A Seamless Home Buying Experience with Troy Holmes
I recently had the pleasure of working with Troy Holmes during the purchase of my new home, and I cannot express enough how impressed I am with his exceptional market knowledge, outstanding communication skills, and unwavering professionalism. Throughout the entire process, Troy proved himself to be an invaluable asset, ensuring a smooth and successful transaction.
Sailaab (Buyer)
74 Abington Crescent, Glen Alpine - 30 April 2023
Totally professional in all aspects of the selling process
Troy was at all times available to discuss and resolve any concerns that we had during and after the open home showings. We were impressed with his ability to organise and report to us all aspects of the selling process and we would not hesitate to recommend Troy to any potential client
Phil & Jen (Vendor)
19 St James Place Appin NSW 2560 - 20 February 2023
Personal Touch
Troy's personal attention to every detail from the listing, open houses and all aspects selling of my property was first class. He is effective communicator and negotiator and ensured that I was kept informed throughout the entire process. Thank so much Troy.
Susan (Vendor)
13 Nepean Towers Avenue Glen Alpine NSW 2560 - 08 March 2023
Very cool and beautiful
Excel in their work. Experience in completing the required papers. Speed in answering the phone, messages or direct emails. I am happy to deal with them as people with experience in their work.
Mr. Khazar (Buyer)
19 St James Place Appin
Troy was more than helpful during the entire process, very patient, accommodating and really appreciated the support though the process. He even made time to allow us to show our kids through after we signed contracts. The courtesy truck is just a god send too and will make the transition so much smoother.. Thank you!
Louise (Buyer)
Positive experience all round
Troy has excellent market knowledge and experience. This is not the first time I have sold with Troy. He is friendly and approachable, easy to communicate for both the seller and buyer and loves his job. Unlike other agencies who go for a quick sale, Troy and Holmes real estate is a family run business who will apply themselves to achieve the best result possible. I would recommend Holmes Real Estate.
MichelleBarry (Vendor)
Positive experience
I am so impressed by Troy’s work ethic, integrity and positive attitude. From day 1, Troy was kind and honest, he communicated with me promptly,  always in high spirits with a smile on his face, nothing was too hard, he gets in there and gets the job done. I am super, super grateful. Thank you both, Troy and Rebecca 🙏
(Vendor)
18 January 2023
Rewarding Experience
I sought Troy from Holmes Real Estate to sell my property based on my knowledge of his past performance in my area. From our first meeting Troy was Professional and impressed me with his knowledge of Real Estate and how he would handle the Sale of my Property. During the Sale Process Troy regularly communicated with me and the purchaser. All matters were handled professionally and resolved positively. My property was sold. I was happy with the Sale Price. I highly recommend Troy to any future Sellers or Purchasers of Real Estate.
Amazing Agent
Amazing Agent
Troy is an agent that was highly recommended to us, and with good reason. Troy went above and beyond what could possibly be expected from him.
I would recommend him to all with total confidence.
Peter Leddy And Family (vendor)
21 Hartford Ave, Glen Alpine, NSW, 2560 - 23 August 2022
Knowledge and experience. Troy Holmes Realtor
Troy Holmes has been by far the best real estate agent we have worked with. Troy was efficient and very professional in managing our property and Troys knowledge of the market got our house sold for the price we wanted. We can’t thank Troy and his team enough for making this a stress free process thanks to their expertise. We have no hesitation in highly recommending Troy Holmes Real Estate to sell your home.
Pat Skinner (Vendor)
12 Cooradilla Place, Bradbury, NSW, 2560 - 10 August 2022
Stress free experience
This is the 2nd property I've purchased through Troy & have dealt with him many times over the years. Troy is knowledgeable & very easy to deal with. His straight forward, no bull approach is what makes him stand out over other agents. Thanks again Troy, pleasure doing business.
Mohamed Elech (Buyer)
4 Hillside Place, Glen Alpine - 21 May 2022
Customer service
Can't express through words. His service is excellent
Kavitha (Buyer)
44 Mountain View Avenue, Glen Alpine - 13 May 2022
SOLD! New Beginnings
Troy Holmes, Principal of Holmes Real Estate, runs a professional real estate service. He provided us with sound advice throughout the sale of our home. What can be a very stressful situation to sell your home, Troy was supportive, throughout the whole process and up front with everything we needed to know. He worked tirelessly to sell our home and saw true value in our home which reflected in the sale price we were able to achieve. Troy knows the Glen Alpine area well which is why we were able to get such a great price for our home. We would recommend Holmes Real Estate to anyone wishing to sell their home.
Richard Aguiar (Vendor)
2/41 Santana Road, Campbelltown - 09 May 2022
Excellent experience end to end
Troy was very thorough end to end. Kept us up to date, was clear and honest in regards to our sale. Great follow up ensuring the process was as smooth as possible for us Highly recommend Troy
Shelley Bullock (Vendor)
4 Hillside Place, Glen Alpine - 01 May 2022
Excellent customer service
Troy was very polite and gave us all the information about the property. He was always reachable whenever we called him. He delivered a fantastic customer service with good smile and warm welcome. Thanks to Troy for giving us a beautiful property. We wish him all the best.
Antony Dominic (Buyer)
107 University Drive, Campbelltown, NSW, 2560 - 22 April 2022
Efficient and quick sale
Very professional, prompt and straight forward. Perfect agent for when you have a goal and want it achieved.
Teresa (Buyer)
4 Hillside Place, Glen Alpine, NSW, 2560 - 14 April 2022
Very easy & professional to deal with
Many Thanks to Troy & the team at Holmes Real Estate for the sale of our house. The sale was to our utmost expectations and the manner in which they conducted themselves is a testimony to the superior professionalism of the whole team. We could not have asked for any more. Highly Recommended Thank You !
John (Vendor)
58 Jenolan Circuit, Harrington Park, NSW, 2567 - 10 April 2022
Amazing experience
We are first home buyers and had so many questions, Troy made the process simple for us. He was always available to clarify any and all of our queries. Where needed Troy proactively bridged the gap (understanding or communication) with the vendor. I sure would recommend Troy.
Vikas (Buyer)
58 Jenolan Circuit, Harrington Park, NSW, 2567 - 08 April 2022
Amazing experience
Troy has been really helpful and always available throughout the process. Addressed all our questions in timely manner and helped us to understand the entire buying process since we are the first home buyer.
Shalini (Buyer)
28 March 2022
Took some of the stress of buying a house away
I can't speak highly enough of Troy. He has a great knowledge of the area. I felt confident trusting his advice on price ranges. He was great to purchase from.
Bart (Buyer)
12 Corryton Place, Glen Alpine, NSW, 2560 - 23 March 2022
Outstanding experience with Real Estate Agent, Troy Holmes
My husband & I have known Troy Holmes for a number of years & have found him to be an outstanding Real Estate Agent. He has excellent knowledge of the Glen Alpine area, sales & marketing trends. His motto of ‘always at your service’ truly reflects his dedication to his clients. Troy’s communication skills, in a professional & caring way are exceptional. Punctuality, is one of his many fabulous personal attributes. No matter what time we messaged or called he was always available or called us back asap. We also found him to be very honest & open in everything he did for us. He has a great network & rapport with local, fellow professionals he can recommend eg. Tradesmen, Solicitors etc. The ‘open house’ experiences were conducted very professionally & with respect for our property. Rebekah, Troy’s wife, was always both friendly & efficient assisting with showing people through our home. After all inspections, Troy always called us personally to report back on everything that had been conveyed to him by prospective purchasers. When we felt like life was a bit of a roller coaster, Troy always stayed positive & was very reassuring, constantly keeping us in the loop of exactly what was happening. We were very pleased with the final outcome, which achieved a sale in time for exchange on our desired new property. Troy will even provide a courtesy removal truck, which will save us the cost of a full removal. My husband & I would have no hesitation in recommending Troy & his team, trading as Holmes Real Estate, as a very professional agent to engage for the sale of your home.
Neil & Julie (Vendor)
We wouldn’t trust anyone else to get us the best result
We have been using Troy and his team for over a decade now and we wouldn't trust anyone else to sell our properties. Troy and his team are second to none and know the Macarthur property market better than any other agent we have worked with in the past. We appreciate his clarity and honesty when it comes to selling and we trust his advice when it comes to buying. We highly recommend Troy and his team.
Mr & Mrs Kyselov (Vendor)
Outstanding experience
Troy is a fantastic agent, you can tell he loves what he does. Troy was able to answer any questions about the property and the surrounding areas with ease and it was clear Troy was well prepared. Even with an extremely busy open house he managed to get around to everyone to answer questions, without that rushed feeling you sometimes experience from other agents. Throughout the entire buying process Troy kept in constant contact and was always there to answer any questions or concerns that came up. Troy assisted us with additional information that was required for the purchase of this property and went above and beyond to ensure the smooth closure of the purchase. We could not recommend Troy and his team highly enough if you are considering entering the property market whether it's to sell or purchase. Many thanks Troy, it was an absolute pleasure working with you.
Danny O’shea (Buyer)
Very professional

Troy is without doubt the most professional agent in the Glen Alpine and surrounding areas. Nothing is to much trouble, even after hours. He always greets you with a smile and his team like him are very hard working at doing the best for their clients.


Réjane Shore (Buyer)
We’re pleased with the services provided by Troy and his team
Troy was genuinely helpful throughout our journey in finding the right home for our family. He was helpful and professional at the same time. We are equally impressed with the post sale service his company provides to his clients.
Denny Irawan (Buyer)