Testimonial

4 Hillside Place, Glen Alpine - 21 May 2022
Customer service
Can't express through words. His service is excellent
Kavitha (Buyer)
44 Mountain View Avenue, Glen Alpine - 13 May 2022
SOLD! New Beginnings
Troy Holmes, Principal of Holmes Real Estate, runs a professional real estate service. He provided us with sound advice throughout the sale of our home. What can be a very stressful situation to sell your home, Troy was supportive, throughout the whole process and up front with everything we needed to know. He worked tirelessly to sell our home and saw true value in our home which reflected in the sale price we were able to achieve. Troy knows the Glen Alpine area well which is why we were able to get such a great price for our home. We would recommend Holmes Real Estate to anyone wishing to sell their home.
Richard Aguiar (Vendor)
2/41 Santana Road, Campbelltown - 09 May 2022
Excellent experience end to end
Troy was very thorough end to end. Kept us up to date, was clear and honest in regards to our sale. Great follow up ensuring the process was as smooth as possible for us Highly recommend Troy
Shelley Bullock (Vendor)
4 Hillside Place, Glen Alpine - 01 May 2022
Excellent customer service
Troy was very polite and gave us all the information about the property. He was always reachable whenever we called him. He delivered a fantastic customer service with good smile and warm welcome. Thanks to Troy for giving us a beautiful property. We wish him all the best.
Antony Dominic (Buyer)
107 University Drive, Campbelltown, NSW, 2560 - 22 April 2022
Efficient and quick sale
Very professional, prompt and straight forward. Perfect agent for when you have a goal and want it achieved.
Teresa (Buyer)
4 Hillside Place, Glen Alpine, NSW, 2560 - 14 April 2022
Very easy & professional to deal with
Many Thanks to Troy & the team at Holmes Real Estate for the sale of our house. The sale was to our utmost expectations and the manner in which they conducted themselves is a testimony to the superior professionalism of the whole team. We could not have asked for any more. Highly Recommended Thank You !
John (Vendor)
58 Jenolan Circuit, Harrington Park, NSW, 2567 - 10 April 2022
Amazing experience
We are first home buyers and had so many questions, Troy made the process simple for us. He was always available to clarify any and all of our queries. Where needed Troy proactively bridged the gap (understanding or communication) with the vendor. I sure would recommend Troy.
Vikas (Buyer)
58 Jenolan Circuit, Harrington Park, NSW, 2567 - 08 April 2022
Amazing experience
Troy has been really helpful and always available throughout the process. Addressed all our questions in timely manner and helped us to understand the entire buying process since we are the first home buyer.
Shalini (Buyer)
28 March 2022
Took some of the stress of buying a house away
I can't speak highly enough of Troy. He has a great knowledge of the area. I felt confident trusting his advice on price ranges. He was great to purchase from.
Bart (Buyer)
12 Corryton Place, Glen Alpine, NSW, 2560 - 23 March 2022
Outstanding experience with Real Estate Agent, Troy Holmes
My husband & I have known Troy Holmes for a number of years & have found him to be an outstanding Real Estate Agent. He has excellent knowledge of the Glen Alpine area, sales & marketing trends. His motto of ‘always at your service’ truly reflects his dedication to his clients. Troy’s communication skills, in a professional & caring way are exceptional. Punctuality, is one of his many fabulous personal attributes. No matter what time we messaged or called he was always available or called us back asap. We also found him to be very honest & open in everything he did for us. He has a great network & rapport with local, fellow professionals he can recommend eg. Tradesmen, Solicitors etc. The ‘open house’ experiences were conducted very professionally & with respect for our property. Rebekah, Troy’s wife, was always both friendly & efficient assisting with showing people through our home. After all inspections, Troy always called us personally to report back on everything that had been conveyed to him by prospective purchasers. When we felt like life was a bit of a roller coaster, Troy always stayed positive & was very reassuring, constantly keeping us in the loop of exactly what was happening. We were very pleased with the final outcome, which achieved a sale in time for exchange on our desired new property. Troy will even provide a courtesy removal truck, which will save us the cost of a full removal. My husband & I would have no hesitation in recommending Troy & his team, trading as Holmes Real Estate, as a very professional agent to engage for the sale of your home.
Neil & Julie (Vendor)
We wouldn’t trust anyone else to get us the best result
We have been using Troy and his team for over a decade now and we wouldn't trust anyone else to sell our properties. Troy and his team are second to none and know the Macarthur property market better than any other agent we have worked with in the past. We appreciate his clarity and honesty when it comes to selling and we trust his advice when it comes to buying. We highly recommend Troy and his team.
Mr & Mrs Kyselov (Vendor)
Outstanding experience
Troy is a fantastic agent, you can tell he loves what he does. Troy was able to answer any questions about the property and the surrounding areas with ease and it was clear Troy was well prepared. Even with an extremely busy open house he managed to get around to everyone to answer questions, without that rushed feeling you sometimes experience from other agents. Throughout the entire buying process Troy kept in constant contact and was always there to answer any questions or concerns that came up. Troy assisted us with additional information that was required for the purchase of this property and went above and beyond to ensure the smooth closure of the purchase. We could not recommend Troy and his team highly enough if you are considering entering the property market whether it's to sell or purchase. Many thanks Troy, it was an absolute pleasure working with you.
Danny O’shea (Buyer)
Very professional

Troy is without doubt the most professional agent in the Glen Alpine and surrounding areas. Nothing is to much trouble, even after hours. He always greets you with a smile and his team like him are very hard working at doing the best for their clients.


Réjane Shore (Buyer)
We’re pleased with the services provided by Troy and his team
Troy was genuinely helpful throughout our journey in finding the right home for our family. He was helpful and professional at the same time. We are equally impressed with the post sale service his company provides to his clients.
Denny Irawan (Buyer)
I would highly recommend Troy to anybody thinking about putting their house on the market
Troy organised every detail required to put our home on the market. He was available at all times to answer any questions we had. His marketing strategy certainly was brilliant. His team is without question the best we have ever experienced. This is the sixth home we have sold and it has been by far the smoothest marketing and sale we have experienced. The photos taken, as was the video, were absolutely beautiful. The auctioneer again was the best we’ve ever experienced. We achieved the suburb’s highest sale ever. It sold well above reserve. I put this down to Troy’s knowledge of properties in the suburb, his many years of experience, his approach to marketing and his overall professionalism. I would give Holmes real estate the highest recommendation. What seller out there doesn’t want top dollar for their property?
Wendy McIntyre (Vendor)
A Winning Attitude!
I have known about Troy and his amazing influential team of property selling professionals for over 10 years. When I took the opportunity to benefit from a growing property market this year in 2021, I had no hesitation with speaking to and engaging exclusively with Troy and his fabulous team. In a little over 1 month, our much loved house was sold. Troy made the process of selling our house easy and hassle free. Troy's easygoing communication about the entire sale process was absolutely top notch. Troy's super friendly and super positive attitude to life alongside his proven sales experience was very impressive. The use of the Holmes Real Estate courtesy removal truck is just a cherry on top of the marvelous experience Troy and his team of superstars has provided for us before, throughout and post sale. Thanks Troy and thanks to your family / team of strongly recommended professionals. Keep up the healthy lifestyle too. You and your team are champions! Keep in touch.
Carlos Romero (Vendor)
Honest, Punctual and Best Agent.
My experience with the Troy has been very pleasing. I found him not just an excellent salesperson, but also kind and understanding to both: buyer & seller. Will always recommend him.
Bikash Ghimire (Buyer)
Efficient, Effective leading to Great Results
Fantastic knowledge of the market which was communicated clearly. Very professional service delivered promptly and efficiently as required. Efficient and timely responses to questions either via email or phone. Our property sale met our expectations due to Troy’s hard work. Highly recommend Troy to others (which we have already done).
Julie Deane (Vendor)
Highly recommended, Great Service
As a friendly, experienced and professional real estate agent, Troy was well knowledged and responsive with all my questions about the property. Buying my first home was made easy. Highly recommend Holmes Real Estate.
Rowena Budiharto (Buyer)
Made house buying easier
We recently bought our house (settlement today) with help from HRE. After dealing with lots of impatient real estate agents, It was great experience in dealing with Troy Holmes. Even in today’s crazy real estate market Troy gave us enough time to look at the property. He never hesitated to arrange 2nd inspection. He never rushed us to make decision & answered all our questions very professionally. His knowledge of the area is good and very helpful in making decision. Due to the lockdown we were struggling with finding movers but HRE offers courtesy truck which we have booked for our move next week. I will highly recommend Troy & Holmes Real Estate.
Swapnil Upasani (Purchaser)
Professional and thourough
Excellent marketing and professional in all sorts.
Mahesh Gadde (Vendor)
Property purchase
Troy was a great help throughout our purchase and always available to assist us any time during the day and on weekends up until our settlement took place...
Kamran Khan (Buyer)
Exceeded all Expectations
Troy exceeded all expectations in selling my unit. Throughout the whole process he was very transparent, honest & prompt in response to queries I had along with instant feedback to all inspections had. I was feeling anxious with selling during COVID but Troy was very efficient with a great, positive attitude. Would highly recommend selling with Holmes Real Estate.
Emily Ford (Vendor)
Excellent job

Very professional and helpful

Deepa Bhardwaj (Vendor)
159/3 Queen St, Campbelltown, NSW, 2560 - 02 September 2021
Pleasant & Professional

Troy was pivotal in selling our apartment in Campbelltown during a tough time in the market. He always kept us updated throughout the process and did his best to get the best price possible. I highly recommend Troy.

Andrew Hajal (Vendor)
Amazing Agent
Troy was an absolute pleasure to work with. Very professional and a great communicator throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend Troy and his team.
Kirryn Lee Scicluna (Vendor)
My experience with Troy
Was very professional, and always easy to contact. As first home buyers we felt he was very helpful and understanding.
Bryce Bouwman (Buyer)
Easy and professional
Troy is very easy going and honest. He was an easy choice in a sea of real estate agents and we dealt with his family, his son and his wife were lovely. They made the process very easy and accommodated our family. He kept us up to date at all points, provided honest feedback and sold our place in 10 days with no complications. Highly recommend Troy and his family.
Hayley Fenton
Troy Holmes
Troy is easy to communicate with and has a lot of knowledge of the Glen Alpine area. He's also very caring and understanding. He made the entire process easy and simple to understand and would answer any questions that I had. I would recommend Troy to anyone who is selling their property.
Irene Gooley (Vendor)
Sale of late morhers property
Of all estate agents I engaged to sell my late mothers house, I found Troy to be the most honest and professional. It was a smooth process from beginning to end under the circumstances. Questions were answered in a timely manner and Troy was always available. Thanks to Troy and his team for doing their best to attain a great outcome. Much appreciated. Patricia
Patricia Petretich (Vendor)
1 Gledswood Place, Glen Alpine, NSW, 2560 - 26 July 2021
Troy delivered!
Troy, thank you so much for everything you put in to the sale of my home. You are an absolute professional. Selling during lockdown and no face to face auction made me slightly nervous, but you delivered. I can’t believe the number of hours you spent holding personal inspections at all hours. You did everything possible to drive the best outcome with every hurdle thrown at you, so thank you. Most importantly, nearly ten years ago you showed me the ultimate respect when other agents only wanted to “speak to my husband” 🙄 You are a gentleman and a pro and I’ve valued your respectful check ins and chats over the years. I trusted you and the process, and I’m so glad I did!
Carli Wilson (Vendor)
We got best advise and deal from Troy
We were looking for our first home and we were talking to many real estate agents, but we got best advise from Troy. He's really helpful and gives good advice. Strongly recommended for straight forward and honest service.
Anjali Saini (Purchaser)
23 Belltrees Close, Glen Alpine - 28 June 2021
Honest, Reliable and Listens to the Client’s needs
We initially selected Troy because of his knowledge and experience in Glen Alpine. We clearly made the right choice. Our situation was somewhat unique and Troy was able to adjust his marketing campaign and use his database of potential buyers to expedite our sale. His suggestions were realistic and his actions were prompt and decisive. His personal interactions with both us as clients and the buyers, were highly professional and based on a sound knowledge of the market. In addition, his attention to detail and "additional services", such as allowing the use of his brand new removal truck, was a an added bonus to what was already a great experience. We have already recommended Troy, with complete confidence, to other sellers in the area and have no doubt that they will experience the same kind of personal touch and attention afforded us by Troy. Thanks Troy, well done.
Paul Howe (Vendor)
503/32 Chamberlain St, Campbelltown
Great Agent
Great communication skills and reliable does the work very quick but most importantly very honest
Shon Diwakar (Buyer)
17 Greco Place, Rosemeadow - 08 June 2021
Excellent Service/Highly Recommended
Troy communicated effectively and regularly with us throughout the entire process of selling our home. He listened carefully to our thoughts and made us feel very comfortable and at ease with the Open House and Auction process. Troy did not over exaggerate and gave us realistic feedback about our home and the price range. We cannot speak to highly of the service provided by Troy (and his team) and would recommend Troy Holmes Real Estate to anyone who is buying or selling their property.
Dale & Karen (Vendors)
45/7 King St, Campbelltown - 08 June 2021
Buying with Holmes Real Estate
I met with Troy to view a listed property in an area I wasn’t overly familiar with and during a very difficult time due to my personal circumstances. Troy was professional with the showing of the property and made me feel comfortable with his advice and manner. As I was making this purchase completely on my own, I asked him many questions when he was showing the property to which he answered honestly and accurately. He was extremely helpful and guided me to a swift and successful purchase for which I am very grateful and happy for the experience. We met up for me to get the keys and it was great to hear that his organisation works with others to give back to to the community and even offered the service of a moving truck if I needed it - at no cost. Overall, he was extremely professional and made a relatively scary scenario (for me due to circumstances) very easy and fun. I would highly recommend him to anyone without any reservations.
Helen Voliotis (Buyer)
6/12 Parkside Crescent, Campbelltown - 03 June 2021
My experience with Troy was great!
Troy was fantastic! His market knowledge gave me real confidence in leaving the sale of my property in his very capable hands. He kept me updated and, within a week of the first inspection, the contract of sale was signed! Nothing was a problem to Troy and he continued to keep me updated throughout the sale process. I would highly recommend Troy.
Kate Hale (Vendor)
45/7-9 King Street, Campbelltown - 20 May 2021
Great experience

Troy recently sold my apartment in Campbelltown, the whole experience from commencement to completion was very professional. The level of insight and the wealth of knowledge Troy has in selling real estate is second to none. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Scott Scicluna (Vendor)
23 Belltrees Close, Glen Alpine - 17 May 2021
Brilliant service and was expected!
Sold property off market. Troy was professional and friendly throughout all negotiations and the cooling off period.
Hamish Davis (Buyer)
6/12 Parkside Crescent, Campbelltown - 17 May 2021
Friendly Real Estate Professional
Troy Holmes provided a friendly, approachable and professional manner in his dealings in my recent unit purchase. He was available for viewings and fair and approachable throughout the process.
Robyn Owens (Buyer)
58 Kennedy St, Appin, NSW, 2560 - 28 April 2021
Tough Job Done
We had a difficult property to market and sell. Troy persevered and got a great result.
Craig Druery (Vendor)
6 Mount Huon Circuit, Glen Alpine - 21 April 2021
My sale experience

Troy's knowledge of the market was what impressed me the most. He was spot on, as was his marketing during the four weeks including his recommendation to go to auction. I have known him for a number of years and had followed his business closely. He lived up to all my expectations . I would recommend that when considering selling you make Troy "First Choice" as your Real Estate Agent.

Graham Jess (Vendor)
58 Kennedy St, Appin, NSW, 2560 - 20 April 2021
Superb work!
The whole process of buying a property has been a breeze through Holmes Real Estate. They have been there every minute of everyday, whenever we needed something. I would definitely consider using them first in the future, and would definately reccommend them to anyone that is looking for an agent to give a helping hand. Excellent work and it's much appreciated. Thankyou!
Dane Zamojski (Buyer)
9 Braeside Crescent, Glen Alpine, NSW, 2560 - 23 March 2021
Magnificent Result
I engaged Troy for the sale of my home in Glen Alpine initially based on his sale results in the area. On meeting with Troy his professionalism and thorough knowledge of the local market sealed the deal. Troy, Rebekah, Kane and the whole Holmes team were always a great pleasure to deal with. Troy promptly responded to any query I had and provided extensive property reports throughout the sales process. My house sold for a price significantly above reserve. Mitch the auctioneer achieved an amazing outcome. An excellent result all round. I would not hesitate to recommend Troy and the team at Holmes Real Estate if you wanted to buy or to sell your property.
Christina Keenahan (Vendor)
6/47 Stowe Ave, Campbelltown, NSW, 2560
Fantastic experience
Troy was so easy to work with I never really had to ask him questions because his follow up was great he would keep me updated all the time I knew what was going on the whole time I trusted him and definitely recommend him to sell your home him marketing and photography is amazing Troy is an amazing agent .
Melissa Burke (Vendor)
38 Glen Alpine Drive, Glen Alpine, NSW, 2560 - 16 March 2021
Big Personality!
We had a good time dealing not just with Troy but the whole Holmes family, they are lovely and easy to communicate to. Troy is so loud he woke our baby daughter up from her sleep, haha! but it's his big personality that shines through when dealing with him, he is straight to the point and doesn't lie or try to manipulate. We couldn't be happier with the purchase of our new home and look forward to using the new courtesy truck!
Jhon Alvarado Ocanto (Buyer)
38 Glen Alpine Drive, Glen Alpine, NSW, 2560 - 15 March 2021
STRESS FREE EXPERIENCE
From the moment I rang Troy for an appraisal, I found him to be friendly, kind and professional. He arrived at the arranged time, explained the whole process to me, gave a realistic price range for my home, but most of all he was absolutely down to earth and I had no reason whatsoever not to believe what he was telling me. I found it so easy to deal with Troy, he was more like talking to a friend than a real estate agent. He worked tirelessly every single day, whenever I rang he was available or if by chance he wasn't he would return my call within half and hour. The whole Holmes team Troy, Rebekah and Kane were exceptional in every way possible. The advertising of my property was outstanding, the photos and video were beyond my expectations, the open houses went off smoothly without a hitch and Troy, Rebekah and Kane were respectful of our property. I would give Mitch the auctioneer a 10/10, yet another lovely professional person to deal with. All in all its hard to put into words just how happy and impressed I am with Holmes Real Estate and I would not hesitate for an instant to recommend Troy and his team to every person that wants to buy or sell a property. I can't thank them all enough for making my experience stress free and actually fun. Definitely a five star experience .
Cheryl Ann Alexander (Vendor)
14 March 2021
Glen Alpine sale.
Originally chose Troy based on his very obvious results in the area. Found Troy to be professional and easy to deal with, in what is a fairly stressful time. His understanding of the market was exceptional as was the sales strategy and marketing. Would highly recommend Troy and his team to any potential seller, or buyer.
David Stewart (Vendor)
12 Kearns Ave, Kearns, NSW, 2558 - 04 March 2021
Great experience felt very comfortable dealing with Troy Holmes .
Well what can i say emailed Troy on Sunday morning about a property which i was interested in got the call back with in 30 minutes spoke on the phone for 5 minutes set up an appointment for Monday afternoon and bought the property on Monday evening . sounds pretty easy but it all comes down to Trust and knowledge of a real state . Just like to say thanks for all your help Troy for getting us across the line.
Omar Shahid (Buyer)
109 Bullock Street, Austral - 17 February 2021
Amazing first homeowner experience
As a first homeowner, Troy was amazing and patience throughout the whole process. Troy had great communication and knowledge of the area and product. Never once did I feel like he was trying to sell a house and always provided honest answers and feedback to all questions. I couldn't recommend Troy enough as an Agent. Five stars are not enough rating!
Calum Telega (Buyer)