Testimonial

Property purchase
Troy was a great help throughout our purchase and always available to assist us any time during the day and on weekends up until our settlement took place...
Kamran Khan (Buyer)
Exceeded all Expectations
Troy exceeded all expectations in selling my unit. Throughout the whole process he was very transparent, honest & prompt in response to queries I had along with instant feedback to all inspections had. I was feeling anxious with selling during COVID but Troy was very efficient with a great, positive attitude. Would highly recommend selling with Holmes Real Estate.
Emily Ford (Vendor)
Excellent job

Very professional and helpful

Deepa Bhardwaj (Vendor)
159/3 Queen St, Campbelltown, NSW, 2560 - 02 September 2021
Pleasant & Professional

Troy was pivotal in selling our apartment in Campbelltown during a tough time in the market. He always kept us updated throughout the process and did his best to get the best price possible. I highly recommend Troy.

Andrew Hajal (Vendor)
Amazing Agent
Troy was an absolute pleasure to work with. Very professional and a great communicator throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend Troy and his team.
Kirryn Lee Scicluna (Vendor)
My experience with Troy
Was very professional, and always easy to contact. As first home buyers we felt he was very helpful and understanding.
Bryce Bouwman (Buyer)
Easy and professional
Troy is very easy going and honest. He was an easy choice in a sea of real estate agents and we dealt with his family, his son and his wife were lovely. They made the process very easy and accommodated our family. He kept us up to date at all points, provided honest feedback and sold our place in 10 days with no complications. Highly recommend Troy and his family.
Hayley Fenton
Troy Holmes
Troy is easy to communicate with and has a lot of knowledge of the Glen Alpine area. He's also very caring and understanding. He made the entire process easy and simple to understand and would answer any questions that I had. I would recommend Troy to anyone who is selling their property.
Irene Gooley (Vendor)
Sale of late morhers property
Of all estate agents I engaged to sell my late mothers house, I found Troy to be the most honest and professional. It was a smooth process from beginning to end under the circumstances. Questions were answered in a timely manner and Troy was always available. Thanks to Troy and his team for doing their best to attain a great outcome. Much appreciated. Patricia
Patricia Petretich (Vendor)
1 Gledswood Place, Glen Alpine, NSW, 2560 - 26 July 2021
Troy delivered!
Troy, thank you so much for everything you put in to the sale of my home. You are an absolute professional. Selling during lockdown and no face to face auction made me slightly nervous, but you delivered. I can’t believe the number of hours you spent holding personal inspections at all hours. You did everything possible to drive the best outcome with every hurdle thrown at you, so thank you. Most importantly, nearly ten years ago you showed me the ultimate respect when other agents only wanted to “speak to my husband” 🙄 You are a gentleman and a pro and I’ve valued your respectful check ins and chats over the years. I trusted you and the process, and I’m so glad I did!
Carli Wilson (Vendor)
We got best advise and deal from Troy
We were looking for our first home and we were talking to many real estate agents, but we got best advise from Troy. He's really helpful and gives good advice. Strongly recommended for straight forward and honest service.
Anjali Saini (Purchaser)
23 Belltrees Close, Glen Alpine - 28 June 2021
Honest, Reliable and Listens to the Client’s needs
We initially selected Troy because of his knowledge and experience in Glen Alpine. We clearly made the right choice. Our situation was somewhat unique and Troy was able to adjust his marketing campaign and use his database of potential buyers to expedite our sale. His suggestions were realistic and his actions were prompt and decisive. His personal interactions with both us as clients and the buyers, were highly professional and based on a sound knowledge of the market. In addition, his attention to detail and "additional services", such as allowing the use of his brand new removal truck, was a an added bonus to what was already a great experience. We have already recommended Troy, with complete confidence, to other sellers in the area and have no doubt that they will experience the same kind of personal touch and attention afforded us by Troy. Thanks Troy, well done.
Paul Howe (Vendor)
503/32 Chamberlain St, Campbelltown
Great Agent
Great communication skills and reliable does the work very quick but most importantly very honest
Shon Diwakar (Buyer)
17 Greco Place, Rosemeadow - 08 June 2021
Excellent Service/Highly Recommended
Troy communicated effectively and regularly with us throughout the entire process of selling our home. He listened carefully to our thoughts and made us feel very comfortable and at ease with the Open House and Auction process. Troy did not over exaggerate and gave us realistic feedback about our home and the price range. We cannot speak to highly of the service provided by Troy (and his team) and would recommend Troy Holmes Real Estate to anyone who is buying or selling their property.
Dale & Karen (Vendors)
45/7 King St, Campbelltown - 08 June 2021
Buying with Holmes Real Estate
I met with Troy to view a listed property in an area I wasn’t overly familiar with and during a very difficult time due to my personal circumstances. Troy was professional with the showing of the property and made me feel comfortable with his advice and manner. As I was making this purchase completely on my own, I asked him many questions when he was showing the property to which he answered honestly and accurately. He was extremely helpful and guided me to a swift and successful purchase for which I am very grateful and happy for the experience. We met up for me to get the keys and it was great to hear that his organisation works with others to give back to to the community and even offered the service of a moving truck if I needed it - at no cost. Overall, he was extremely professional and made a relatively scary scenario (for me due to circumstances) very easy and fun. I would highly recommend him to anyone without any reservations.
Helen Voliotis (Buyer)
6/12 Parkside Crescent, Campbelltown - 03 June 2021
My experience with Troy was great!
Troy was fantastic! His market knowledge gave me real confidence in leaving the sale of my property in his very capable hands. He kept me updated and, within a week of the first inspection, the contract of sale was signed! Nothing was a problem to Troy and he continued to keep me updated throughout the sale process. I would highly recommend Troy.
Kate Hale (Vendor)
45/7-9 King Street, Campbelltown - 20 May 2021
Great experience

Troy recently sold my apartment in Campbelltown, the whole experience from commencement to completion was very professional. The level of insight and the wealth of knowledge Troy has in selling real estate is second to none. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Scott Scicluna (Vendor)
23 Belltrees Close, Glen Alpine - 17 May 2021
Brilliant service and was expected!
Sold property off market. Troy was professional and friendly throughout all negotiations and the cooling off period.
Hamish Davis (Buyer)
6/12 Parkside Crescent, Campbelltown - 17 May 2021
Friendly Real Estate Professional
Troy Holmes provided a friendly, approachable and professional manner in his dealings in my recent unit purchase. He was available for viewings and fair and approachable throughout the process.
Robyn Owens (Buyer)
58 Kennedy St, Appin, NSW, 2560 - 28 April 2021
Tough Job Done
We had a difficult property to market and sell. Troy persevered and got a great result.
Craig Druery (Vendor)
6 Mount Huon Circuit, Glen Alpine - 21 April 2021
My sale experience

Troy's knowledge of the market was what impressed me the most. He was spot on, as was his marketing during the four weeks including his recommendation to go to auction. I have known him for a number of years and had followed his business closely. He lived up to all my expectations . I would recommend that when considering selling you make Troy "First Choice" as your Real Estate Agent.

Graham Jess (Vendor)
58 Kennedy St, Appin, NSW, 2560 - 20 April 2021
Superb work!
The whole process of buying a property has been a breeze through Holmes Real Estate. They have been there every minute of everyday, whenever we needed something. I would definitely consider using them first in the future, and would definately reccommend them to anyone that is looking for an agent to give a helping hand. Excellent work and it's much appreciated. Thankyou!
Dane Zamojski (Buyer)
9 Braeside Crescent, Glen Alpine, NSW, 2560 - 23 March 2021
Magnificent Result
I engaged Troy for the sale of my home in Glen Alpine initially based on his sale results in the area. On meeting with Troy his professionalism and thorough knowledge of the local market sealed the deal. Troy, Rebekah, Kane and the whole Holmes team were always a great pleasure to deal with. Troy promptly responded to any query I had and provided extensive property reports throughout the sales process. My house sold for a price significantly above reserve. Mitch the auctioneer achieved an amazing outcome. An excellent result all round. I would not hesitate to recommend Troy and the team at Holmes Real Estate if you wanted to buy or to sell your property.
Christina Keenahan (Vendor)
6/47 Stowe Ave, Campbelltown, NSW, 2560
Fantastic experience
Troy was so easy to work with I never really had to ask him questions because his follow up was great he would keep me updated all the time I knew what was going on the whole time I trusted him and definitely recommend him to sell your home him marketing and photography is amazing Troy is an amazing agent .
Melissa Burke (Vendor)
38 Glen Alpine Drive, Glen Alpine, NSW, 2560 - 16 March 2021
Big Personality!
We had a good time dealing not just with Troy but the whole Holmes family, they are lovely and easy to communicate to. Troy is so loud he woke our baby daughter up from her sleep, haha! but it's his big personality that shines through when dealing with him, he is straight to the point and doesn't lie or try to manipulate. We couldn't be happier with the purchase of our new home and look forward to using the new courtesy truck!
Jhon Alvarado Ocanto (Buyer)
38 Glen Alpine Drive, Glen Alpine, NSW, 2560 - 15 March 2021
STRESS FREE EXPERIENCE
From the moment I rang Troy for an appraisal, I found him to be friendly, kind and professional. He arrived at the arranged time, explained the whole process to me, gave a realistic price range for my home, but most of all he was absolutely down to earth and I had no reason whatsoever not to believe what he was telling me. I found it so easy to deal with Troy, he was more like talking to a friend than a real estate agent. He worked tirelessly every single day, whenever I rang he was available or if by chance he wasn't he would return my call within half and hour. The whole Holmes team Troy, Rebekah and Kane were exceptional in every way possible. The advertising of my property was outstanding, the photos and video were beyond my expectations, the open houses went off smoothly without a hitch and Troy, Rebekah and Kane were respectful of our property. I would give Mitch the auctioneer a 10/10, yet another lovely professional person to deal with. All in all its hard to put into words just how happy and impressed I am with Holmes Real Estate and I would not hesitate for an instant to recommend Troy and his team to every person that wants to buy or sell a property. I can't thank them all enough for making my experience stress free and actually fun. Definitely a five star experience .
Cheryl Ann Alexander (Vendor)
14 March 2021
Glen Alpine sale.
Originally chose Troy based on his very obvious results in the area. Found Troy to be professional and easy to deal with, in what is a fairly stressful time. His understanding of the market was exceptional as was the sales strategy and marketing. Would highly recommend Troy and his team to any potential seller, or buyer.
David Stewart (Vendor)
12 Kearns Ave, Kearns, NSW, 2558 - 04 March 2021
Great experience felt very comfortable dealing with Troy Holmes .
Well what can i say emailed Troy on Sunday morning about a property which i was interested in got the call back with in 30 minutes spoke on the phone for 5 minutes set up an appointment for Monday afternoon and bought the property on Monday evening . sounds pretty easy but it all comes down to Trust and knowledge of a real state . Just like to say thanks for all your help Troy for getting us across the line.
Omar Shahid (Buyer)
109 Bullock Street, Austral - 17 February 2021
Amazing first homeowner experience
As a first homeowner, Troy was amazing and patience throughout the whole process. Troy had great communication and knowledge of the area and product. Never once did I feel like he was trying to sell a house and always provided honest answers and feedback to all questions. I couldn't recommend Troy enough as an Agent. Five stars are not enough rating!
Calum Telega (Buyer)
14 Thane Close, Rosemeadow - 19 January 2021
Very helpful and knowledgeable
Troy was great to work with. He was always fast to respond, and we found it comforting to have such an experienced operator manager our purchase. We highly recommend him.
Aaron Kuoppala (Buyer)
22A Hacking Dr, Narellan Vale - 19 December 2020
Excellent! Always kept us updated as to what was going on in the market!
Troy has always been very professional dealing with us in selling our land. Troy kept us updated on how the market was moving always.He never tried to pressure us into accepting a lower price on our land.This was always a very good relationship.Troy listened to how we wanted to sell the land. That is most important as other Real Estate Agents were always pushing us to sell well below what we wanted. Thank you Troy.We Will be in touch when we are ready to buy our next home. Many Blessings for a safe and Happy Christmas 2020.
Cheryl Minihan (Vendor)
25/26 Tyler Street, Campbelltown - 15 December 2020
Clear and honest communication
As a first home buyer I was a deer in the headlights when it came to the purchase process. Troy and his son held a very professional and high quality open house. Other agents would hover as you walked through which was very intimidating and distracting, Troy gave us space to view and an opportunity to approach with questions. No question or request for information was a hassle and Troy kept the communication lines open throughout the entire purchase. I cannot recommend Troy and his team at Holmes Real Estate highly enough.
Tamara Jay (Buyer)
14 Thane Close, Rosemeadow - 12 December 2020
Exceptionally professional with demonstrated superior knowledge of the property industry.
When we first met Troy, we really relied on his honesty and integrity as we, the vendors had little current knowledge of what to expect with the current market. The way in which Troy communicated with us, inform us of market trends and guide us in how to sell our property gave us great confidence that Troy's business expertise was exactly what we needed. On top of this Troy employs technology advanced marketing strategies which we have now come to realise is far reaching and the only way to sell property in the current climate. Everything Troy did in this marketing strategy was right on the money with the property selling in less than 1 week. Post sale Troy's communication skills, industries knowledge and people skills easily navigated us through this whole process. Troy exceeded all our expectations and delivered fantastic results.
Julie Green (Vendor)
37 Englorie Park Drive, Glen Alpine, NSW, 2560 - 02 December 2020
Personal and Professional

My wife and I from the first discussion at the open home found Troy (and family) professional and engaging without any hard sell tactics. Providing access to a credible building report is brilliant for serious buyers and Troy was transparent on any issues we needed to know. We bought the property with confidence. Thanks Troy.

Rob & Karina (Buyer)
5 Rossiville Place, Glen Alpine - 17 November 2020
Another successful sale in Glen Alpine
Troy is a Glen Alpine expert when it comes to selling your home. He knows the market backwards and has an extensive data base of buyers looking to purchase in the area. He provides sound advice in preparing your house prior to listing and marketing.
Troy always kept in contact knowing when the time was right to list.
Always professional and following up.
The home was listed and sold within 2 weeks. Realistically priced was the key.
Multiple groups to only 2 open homes was all that was required.
Thank you Troy for achieving our expectations.
Debra Anne Navin (Vendor)
5 Rossiville Place, Glen Alpine - 16 November 2020
Consummate Professional

Troy communicated clearly and regularly throughout the sale process. He was very helpful and professional. I highly recommend him to anyone wanting to sell their house.

Hugh Renshaw (Buyer)
25/26 Tyler Street, Campbelltown - 10 November 2020
Stress-free and accommodating selling my unit recently.
 

Troy's knowledge of real estate and prompt attention to every detail provided me with a stress-free experience during the entire process from exchange to completion. I was kept informed of all developments as and when they happened and would highly recommend this agent to prospective vendors and purchasers.


Maria Stellino (Vendor)
8/1 Parkside Cres, Campbelltown, NSW, 2560 - 30 October 2020
Troy ticks all the boxes
Having been clients of Troy on a number of occasions he continues to tick all the boxes. His communication regarding our most recent sale has been exemplary. Thanks again Troy!
Michael Hoyer (Vendor)
14 October 2020
Very friendly down to earth person
Troy was the second agent we used for our house sale. He was very professional punctual and thorough.
Sonya Peddle (Vendor)
13 October 2020
A Pleasure to deal with

As they say Holmes Real Estate sells Homes not just Houses, Troy took the time to learn our expectations and the Technology involve with our Eco Friendly home. Very happy with the way they presented our home and the fact that they want to be the leaders in Sustainability in the way the business is run by using more technology to present and sell homes, made sense to go with Troy.

Rodrigo Vega (Vendor)
12 Emex Pl, Macquarie Fields, NSW, 2564 - 10 October 2020
Awesome customer service

Honest, reliable and quick response for any question.
Clear and straight to the point communication.
Health and safely cautious which is very important in current situation.
It was absolute pleasure dealing with Troy during whole process of buying.
Thanks and regardsB

Umesh Motilal Shingavi (Buyer)
18 Governor Drive, Harrington Park, NSW, 2567 - 18 September 2020
Overall Fantastic Agent!
We sold with Troy and it was such an easy experience. He has great knowledge of the market, worked with us on the price we wanted for our property and kept us up to date with progress at all times which was so professional.
As a super fussy client he really took the stress out of the whole thing and left us feeling so confident we were putting our property in the right hands.
Highly recommend!!
Thanks Holmes Realestate
Claudia & Jay (Vendor)
70 Kokoda Circuit, Mount Annan, NSW, 2567 - 31 August 2020
Great Experience
Troy knows the market well and communicates well at every stage of the process.
Felice Fusca (Vendor)
31 Heritage Way, Glen Alpine - 24 August 2020
Great agent to deal with
Troy was the selling agent on a property we recently purchased via auction. He was incredibly helpful and quick to respond to all my queries. I would definitely recommend him and his team for anyone looking to sell their property.
Roshana Sultan (Buyer)
155 Hawthorne Rd, Bargo NSW - 20 August 2020
Professional, Reliable, answers all calls or emails, Determined and Positive
I’ve bought and sold a few houses over the years and was extremely happy and confident selling my house through Troy. He answered all my questions no matter how trivial which gave me the peace of mind I needed. I wasn’t living in my house while it was for sale. Troy not only held weekly open homes but also took prospective buyers through any time that suited them outside of the open home.
He is actually up front and honest with his opinions on price point, marketing etc which is actually very refreshing in such a cut throat industry.
Thank you for everything Troy, I truly do appreciate it and am excited about my future ?
Desiree Purnell (Vendor)
70 Kokoda Circuit, Mount Annan - 19 August 2020
Troy is very helpful with right communication skills

Troy is very helpful with right communication skills


Kaushik Patel (Buyer)
18 Governor Drive, Harrington Park - 16 August 2020
Great experience with Holmes Real Estate
Troy is a personable guy, who is laid back persona made us feel extremely comfortable. He displayed excellent market knowledge and was very quick to reply to any questions or requests we made. We would strongly recommend Troy Holmes to anyone looking to buy/sell property.
Adam Sharp (Buyer)
11/12 Parkside Crescent - 30 June 2020
Good to talk to
The best part about the process was the time and advice Troy gave me work questions I had about All kinds of things.
Gareth Lewis (Buyer)
11/12 Parkside Crescent - 30 June 2020
At easy all the time we were in contact
I have never been comfortable around sales people, be that the car industry or real estate. They seem to be a breed of their own. The only worse than the ones mentioned above would have to be the life Insurance salesman.

Not Troy. I invited him into my place only because he sold a house in my neighbourhood. I didn't know him from Adam. It was immediately apparent that he was a straight shooter and friendly but not fake.

He got my business and it was a total success from beginning to end. Without being too forward I think I can now call him a friend. Great results but most of all I felt totally comfortable around him and I listened to what he had to say. It made sense.
Michael Matthews (Vendor)
12 Jacaranda Avenue, Bradbury - 22 June 2020
Extra Mile
I have always tried to give the best possible service to everyone professionally, and it is very pleasant to be receiving extraordinary service and judgement Troy gave in handling a difficult sale. Well done and thanks.
(Vendor)